Inside this guide
- The Village Dallas reviews: pros and cons at a glance
- The Village Dallas at a glance (checked Oct 2, 2026)
- How much does The Village Dallas cost? (checked Oct 2, 2026)
- Which communities does The Village Dallas have?
- What fees does The Village Dallas charge besides rent?
- What amenities does The Village Dallas list?
- What is the pet policy at The Village Dallas?
- Where is The Village Dallas and what is nearby?
- What do reviewers say about The Village Dallas?
- Frequently asked questions
- Want help finding your Dallas apartment? It’s free.
- Related posts
By Alexander Concepcion, Taco Street Locating. Checked Oct 2, 2026 against The Village Dallas’s website.
The Village Dallas is a large rental campus in Dallas, TX 75206 with 18 apartment communities. On Oct 2, 2026, its home page listed “From” base rents ranging from $926 a month in The Village Gate to $2,016 in The Village Drey, with community-specific fees listed in a separate fee sheet.
Free Dallas apartment locating from Alexander. 200+ 5-star Google reviews.
Start My Free Dallas Apartment Search
What happens next: fill out the short form, Alexander personally reviews your answers and sends you options, and it costs you nothing.
Our verdict on The Village Dallas (checked Oct 14, 2026): A large multi-community property at 5605 Village Glen Dr with garden-style homes. Its website showed “From” prices of $1,312 to $1,852 across its communities on Oct 14, 2026, and amenities include an indoor basketball court and track. No move-in special was listed.
| Good fit if | Look elsewhere if |
|---|---|
| You want lower starting prices than Uptown high-rises. | You want a high-rise or a walk-to-everything address. |
| You want big shared amenities, such as an indoor basketball court and track. | You want a move-in special right now (none listed). |
Fees and offers on The Village Dallas’s own website (checked Oct 14, 2026)
| Item | Amount |
|---|---|
| Starting prices shown | From $1,312 to $1,852, depending on the community |
| Parking | Attached garages or covered parking offered (ask the cost) |
| Move-in special | None listed |
Source: The Village Dallas website. Fees and specials change; confirm with the leasing office.
The Village Dallas reviews: pros and cons at a glance
Based on the property website and fee sheet (checked Oct 2, 2026), not resident reviews. Read recent Google reviews for the specific community and tour before you sign.
Pros
- 18 communities on one East Dallas campus, with “From” rents of $926 (The Village Gate) to $2,016 (The Village Drey) on Oct 2, 2026.
- On-property restaurants and cafes, resort-style pools, a beach club, pickleball, sports fields and a fitness program, per the property.
- Choice of layouts, including townhomes and some homes with attached garages, depending on the community.
- Dog grooming and a pet shop are listed on the property.
Cons
- Fees vary by community: $250–$1,000 deposit, $125 admin fee, plus trash, parking and usage-based utilities in some neighborhoods.
- No rent special was shown on the pages checked Oct 2, 2026.
- The home page does not say which home type each “From” price is for.
- Google ratings differ a lot between communities, so one community’s reviews don’t speak for the others.
Want a second opinion? I’ll help you compare. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact. My service is free, I’ve helped 800+ renters, and I have 200+ 5-star Google reviews. I’m personally involved in every search and available for calls and meet ups.
Start My Free Dallas Apartment Search
The Village Dallas at a glance (checked Oct 2, 2026)
| Fact | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Address | Contact address on the site: 5605 Village Glen Dr, Dallas, TX 75206 | Property website |
| Area | East Dallas campus along Southwestern Blvd, with on-property dining, shops and recreation | Property website and Taco Street Locating database |
| Communities | 18 residential communities, each with its own price, plans and character | Property website |
| Units | Not listed on the property website | Property website |
| “From” base rent | $926 (Gate) to $2,016 (Drey); home types behind each “From” price are not stated on the home page | Property home page |
| Specials | None shown on the pages checked | Property website |
| Deposits and fees | Apartment deposit $250-$1,000; admin fee $125; application fee $50 per the fee sheet | Property fee sheet |
| Pets | Up to 2 per home; deposit and fee $250-$500 each per pet; $20 monthly pet rent per pet; breed and weight restrictions | Property fee sheet |
| Leasing office | (214) 772-9300 | Property website |
How much does The Village Dallas cost? (checked Oct 2, 2026)
The Village Dallas’s home page showed a “From” monthly rent for each of its 18 communities on Oct 2, 2026, from $926 for The Village Gate to $2,016 for The Village Drey. The site says base rent varies with the lease term and move-in date you select, and it does not state which home type each “From” price is for. The listing pages add per-plan “From” prices by community, so compare the exact plan you want on the live community pages before you tour.
Our database lists estimated typical ranges for individual communities, for example $1,046 to $1,658 for The Village Bend and $1,737 to $3,199 for The Village Northbridge. Those are estimated typical ranges, not quotes.
Which communities does The Village Dallas have?
| Community | “From” rent | What the site says |
|---|---|---|
| The Village Gate | $926 | The first neighborhood, with large patios, a Mediterranean feel and a private clubhouse |
| The Village Corners East | $967 | Across from the open sports fields of Main Street |
| The Village Park | $1,059 | One of the smaller neighborhoods, in the southwest corner of the property |
| The Village Corners | $1,103 | Across from the open sports fields of Main Street |
| The Village Bend East | $1,126 | Grassy courtyards, two pools and more than a dozen floor plans |
| The Village Bend | $1,177 | Custom floor plans and access to the interlake running trail |
| The Village Green II | $1,177 | Pool area and grilling stations under tree canopy |
| The Village Green I | $1,186 | Pool area and grilling stations under tree canopy |
| The Village Hill | $1,193 | Townhomes plus one-, two- and three-bedroom layouts |
| The Village Chase | $1,261 | A classic neighborhood the site says was recently reimagined |
| The Village Meadow | $1,299 | A small community surrounded by nature |
| The Village Cliffs | $1,396 | Gated, with trails, lakes, a pool and creeks |
| The Village Lakes | $1,435 | Wraps around two lakes, near the center of the property |
| The Village Northbridge | $1,734 | One-, two- and three-bedroom layouts, some with attached garages |
| The Village Westside | $1,800 | Gated, with attached garages or covered parking |
| The Village Dakota | $1,866 | Gated; one-, two- and three-bedroom layouts and two-bedroom townhomes with two-car garages |
| The Village Upper East Side | $1,959 | Private concierge and cafe experience, weekly meet-ups and a dedicated barista |
| The Village Drey | $2,016 | Large patios and floor-to-ceiling windows |
Source: The Village Dallas home page, Oct 2, 2026. “From” prices are the site’s starting rents for each community and change often.
What fees does The Village Dallas charge besides rent?
| Fee | Amount | Required? |
|---|---|---|
| Application fee | $50 | Yes |
| Administration fee | $125 non-refundable | Yes |
| Guarantor fee | $50 | Only if applicable |
| Apartment deposit | $250-$1,000, set by neighborhood and layout; more may be required for approval | Yes |
| Renters insurance | Proof required before the lease starts; if none, a liability-only policy at $10.75 a month is added | Yes |
| Trash | $4 standard or $20-$30 valet, depending on neighborhood | Select neighborhoods |
| Utilities | Water/sewer usage-based; gas usage and a $2 gas service fee and electricity usage charges in select neighborhoods | Yes, usage-based |
| Parking and storage | Reserved covered or garage space $40-$150, detached garage $125, storage $15-$35, bike space $5, garden plot $5-$20 | Optional, select neighborhoods |
| Washer/dryer rental | $40 a month where a unit has connections | Optional |
| Pet deposit and pet fee | $250-$500 each, per pet | Only with a pet |
| Pet rent | $20 a month per pet | Only with a pet |
Situational fees on the sheet include a 10% late fee charged on the 6th, a $30 returned-payment fee and an early termination fee of 1.5 times monthly rent with 30 days’ written notice. Cable and internet are not included.
Start My Free Dallas Apartment Search
Free for renters. I’m personally involved in every search. What happens next: fill out the short form, Alexander personally reviews your answers and sends you options, and it costs you nothing.
What amenities does The Village Dallas list?
Community: a fitness program (VFit), resort-style pools, intramural sports, pickleball and volleyball, catering and spa services, dog grooming, a Village Beach Club and Village Country Club, on-property restaurants and cafes (Anise, Buzz and Bustle, Meridian, Over Under, Sandy Pickle), a shopping district and a pet shop, and a monthly calendar of resident events. The Drey, a 50-room boutique hotel, is on the property.
Apartment: varies by community. The site lists private patios, attached garages, covered parking, townhome layouts and floor-to-ceiling windows in some communities.
Amenities are from the property’s website, Oct 2, 2026.
What is the pet policy at The Village Dallas?
The fee sheet allows a maximum of two pets per home, with breed and weight restrictions and an exception for ADA service animals. It lists a $250-$500 pet deposit and a $250-$500 non-refundable pet fee per pet, plus $20 monthly pet rent per pet. The site also lists dog grooming and a pet shop on the property. Ask the office for the restricted breed and weight list.
Where is The Village Dallas and what is nearby?
The Village Dallas is a campus in East Dallas, Dallas, TX 75206, with its leasing and contact address at 5605 Village Glen Dr. The site describes an on-property “downtown” with restaurants, a beach club, shops and sports fields. It gives no drive times to downtown or employers, so check travel times on a map. See our Monaco on the Trail breakdown for another Dallas building.
What do reviewers say about The Village Dallas?
Our database lists Google ratings for individual Village communities from 3.4 to 4.6, each from 22 to 147 reviews (retrieval date not recorded and not rechecked on Oct 2, 2026, so ratings may have changed). Ratings differ a lot between communities, so read recent reviews for the specific community you are considering.
Frequently asked questions
Is The Village Dallas worth it?
It offers lower starting prices than Uptown high-rises: the website showed “From” prices of $1,312 to $1,852 on Oct 14, 2026, with large shared amenities. It listed no current special.
How much is rent at The Village Dallas?
On Oct 14, 2026, its website showed starting prices from $1,312 to $1,852 depending on the community within The Village. Confirm the exact unit price with the office.
How much is rent at The Village Dallas?
On Oct 2, 2026, the home page listed “From” rents by community, from $926 (The Village Gate) to $2,016 (The Village Drey). Rent varies with the lease term and move-in date, and communities and plans differ.
What fees does The Village Dallas charge beyond rent?
The fee sheet lists a $50 application fee, $125 administration fee, a $250-$1,000 apartment deposit, and monthly items that vary by neighborhood, such as trash ($4 or $20-$30), parking, storage and usage-based utilities. Pets add a $250-$500 deposit, a $250-$500 fee and $20 a month per pet.
Does The Village Dallas have specials?
No rent special was shown on the pages I checked on Oct 2, 2026. Ask the office whether any offer applies to the community and home you want.
Is The Village Dallas pet-friendly?
Yes, with limits. Up to two pets per home, with breed and weight restrictions, deposits and fees of $250-$500 each per pet and $20 monthly pet rent per pet. Dog grooming is listed on the property.
What lease terms does The Village Dallas offer?
The site says base rent varies with the lease term and move-in date you choose, but it does not list the terms on the pages I checked. Ask the office which terms are open for the home you want.
Where do I tour The Village Dallas?
The site offers tours by appointment, including a virtual walk-through and a self-guided option. The contact address is 5605 Village Glen Dr, Dallas, TX 75206, (214) 772-9300. Alexander can also set up a tour with you.
Want help finding your Dallas apartment? It’s free.
Taco Street Locating is a free apartment locating service in Dallas. We’ve helped 800+ renters find a home, and we have 200+ 5-star Google reviews. I’m personally involved in every apartment search: I’ll learn what you need, build your shortlist, and tour with you. Prefer to talk it through? I’m available for phone calls and in-person meet ups. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact. Free for renters. Apartment communities pay us, so it doesn’t change your lease or your specials. You can also search with AI and hand the shortlist to Alexander.
Start My Free Dallas Apartment Search Call or meet up with Alexander
What happens next: fill out the short form, Alexander personally reviews your answers and sends you options, and it costs you nothing.
Prefer to start right here? Fill out the form below.
