Inside this guide
- Main 3 Downtown at a glance (checked Oct 1, 2026)
- How much does Main 3 Downtown cost? (checked Oct 1, 2026)
- What floor plans does Main 3 Downtown have?
- What fees does Main 3 Downtown charge besides rent? (from Main 3 Downtown Standards and Fees page, Oct 1, 2026)
- What amenities does Main 3 Downtown list?
- What is the pet policy at Main 3 Downtown?
- Where is Main 3 Downtown?
- What do reviewers say about Main 3 Downtown?
- Frequently asked questions
- Want help finding your Dallas apartment? It’s free.
- Related posts
By Alexander Concepcion, Taco Street Locating. Checked Oct 1, 2026 against Main 3 Downtown’s website.
On Oct 1, 2026, Main 3 Downtown’s website listed starting-at prices from $1,786 for a one-bedroom and $2,233 for a two-bedroom among available homes; many plans said to call. It advertised 1 month free on a 12 to 14 month lease. Its fee page lists a $75 application fee and a $200 admin fee.
Free Dallas apartment locating from Alexander. 200+ 5-star Google reviews.
Start My Free Dallas Apartment Search
What happens next: fill out the short form, Alexander personally reviews your answers and sends you options, and it costs you nothing.
Main 3 Downtown at a glance (checked Oct 1, 2026)
| Fact | Detail | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Address | 1407 Main St, Dallas, TX 75202 | Property website |
| Year built | Not listed on the property website; our database lists 2006 (unverified) | Taco Street Locating database |
| Floor plans | Studio, one- and two-bedroom plans across Landmark, Flats and Tower; most say inquire, 8 available homes show a price | Property website |
| Price from (starting at (available homes)) | 1BR from $1,786 (A8 (Landmark), 964 sq ft); 2BR from $2,233 (B2 (Flats), 1,100 sq ft) | Property website |
| Specials | “1 month free with a 12-14 month lease; renovated units get 2 more weeks free” (per the site) | Property website |
| Required fees | Application $75, admin $200, deposit $500+; amenity $16, trash $15, valet trash $3, pest $3 | Property fee information |
| Pets | Dogs and cats, up to 2, 35 lb each; $350 one-time fee and $20 monthly rent (one fee for 1 or 2 pets); breed restrictions | Property website |
| Phone | 972-636-6916 | Property website |
How much does Main 3 Downtown cost? (checked Oct 1, 2026)
Main 3 Downtown shows a starting-at price for homes available that day, and most plans say “inquire for details.” On Oct 1, 2026, the lowest priced available one-bedroom was $1,786 (A8 Landmark, 964 sq ft) and the lowest two-bedroom was $2,233 (B2 Flats, 1,100 sq ft). The page does not say whether these figures include monthly fees. Studios (A1 to A3 Landmark, 544 to 668 sq ft) and several one-bedrooms say to call.
Special: “Receive 1 month free with a 12-14 month lease! Renovated units: get an additional 2 weeks free!” per the property’s website.
What floor plans does Main 3 Downtown have?
| Plan | Beds/Baths | Size (sq ft) | Starting-at price | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| A8 (Landmark) | 1BR/1ba | 964 | $1,786 | Single price listed |
| A1 (Flats) | 1BR/1ba | 842 | $1,835 | Single price listed |
| A2 (Flats) | 1BR/1ba | 849 | $1,850 | Single price listed |
| A5 (Tower) | 1BR/1ba | 1,149 | $2,690 | Single price listed |
| B2 (Flats) | 2BR/2ba | 1,100 | $2,233 | Single price listed |
| B2 (Tower) | 2BR/2ba | 1,298 | $2,369 | Single price listed |
| B3 (Flats) | 2BR/2ba | 1,208 | $2,450 | Single price listed |
| B4 (Tower) | 2BR/2ba | 1,502 | $2,562 | Single price listed |
Source: Main 3 Downtown floor plans page, Oct 1, 2026. Each row shows the starting-at price for a plan with an available home; the other plans say inquire for details. Availability and prices change daily.
What fees does Main 3 Downtown charge besides rent? (from Main 3 Downtown Standards and Fees page, Oct 1, 2026)
| Fee | Amount | Required? |
|---|---|---|
| Application fee | $75 per applicant | Yes |
| Administrative fee | $200 | Yes |
| Security deposit | $500; additional $750 or up to $1,000 maximum depending on the credit report | Yes |
| Amenity fee | $16 (frequency not stated on the page) | Yes |
| Trash / valet trash / pest control | $15 / $3 / $3 (frequency not stated on the page) | Yes |
| Water and sewer | Varies with usage; billed by a third party | Yes |
| Renters insurance | Required: minimum $100,000 liability and $10,000 personal property | Yes |
| Gate card | $40 | Yes |
| Resident parking permit | $100 a month | Optional |
| Storage | $55 small / $65 medium / $100 large | Optional |
| Pet fee / pet rent | $350 one-time (one fee for 1 or 2 pets) / $20 a month (one fee for 1 or 2 pets) | Only with a pet |
| NSF / late fee / transfer | $50 / $100 if not paid by the 3rd / $350 | Situational |
| Early termination | Two times monthly rent | Situational |
The Standards and Fees page does not label how often the amenity fee, trash, valet trash and pest charges are billed, and it does not say whether the available-home prices include them. Ask the office to confirm the total monthly cost for the exact home in writing.
Start My Free Dallas Apartment Search
Free for renters. I’m personally involved in every search. What happens next: fill out the short form, Alexander personally reviews your answers and sends you options, and it costs you nothing.
What amenities does Main 3 Downtown list?
Community: a resort-style pool, a heated spa, a sundeck, a 9th-floor sky lounge, an internet cafe with a coffee bar, a fitness room, a yoga studio, a cabana bar with a grill, lawn games, an elevator building and digital entry.
Apartment (recently renovated homes, select units): quartz or granite countertops, custom cabinetry, stainless steel appliances, walk-in closets, double sinks, and separate tub and walk-in shower.
Main 3 Downtown is a non-smoking community. Amenities are from the property’s website, Oct 1, 2026.
What is the pet policy at Main 3 Downtown?
Main 3 Downtown allows dogs and cats, with a maximum of two pets at 35 lb full-grown weight each. The site lists a single non-refundable $350 fee and a single $20 monthly fee for one or two pets. Restricted breeds include Akita, Husky, Chow, Pit Bull, Doberman Pinscher, Presa Canario, Elkhound, Rottweiler, German Shepherd, St. Bernard, Great Dane and wolf breeds. Pets must be house-broken and inoculated.
Where is Main 3 Downtown?
Main 3 Downtown is at 1407 Main Street in downtown Dallas. The property’s site names Uptown Plaza and West Village for shopping, dining and entertainment, an easy walk to the AT&T Discovery District and Klyde Warren Park, and connectivity to I-35E and DART. It does not give distances, so check walking times on a map.
What do reviewers say about Main 3 Downtown?
Our database lists a 3.6 Google rating from 103 reviews (retrieved Jun 19, 2026, not rechecked on Oct 1, 2026). That is reviewer opinion and may have changed, so read recent reviews yourself before touring.
Frequently asked questions
How much is rent at Main 3 Downtown?
On Oct 1, 2026, Main 3 Downtown listed starting at prices as follows: one-bedrooms from $1,786 (A8 (Landmark), 964 sq ft); two-bedrooms from $2,233 (B2 (Flats), 1,100 sq ft).
What fees does Main 3 Downtown charge?
The Standards and Fees page lists a $75 per-applicant application fee, a $200 admin fee and a $500 deposit that can rise to $1,000 based on the credit report. Listed monthly lines include a $16 amenity fee, $15 trash, $3 valet trash and $3 pest control, with water and sewer billed by use. Pets add $350 once and $20 a month.
Does Main 3 Downtown have specials?
The site advertised 1 month free on a 12 to 14 month lease, with an additional 2 weeks free on renovated units. Ask the office which homes, lease terms and move-in dates qualify.
Is Main 3 Downtown pet-friendly?
Yes. The site allows dogs and cats, up to two pets at 35 lb each, with a single $350 one-time fee and a single $20 monthly fee covering one or two pets, and a list of restricted breeds.
What do Main 3 Downtown reviews say?
Our database lists a 3.6 Google rating from 103 reviews (retrieved Jun 19, 2026). That is reviewer opinion and may have changed, so read recent reviews yourself.
Where is Main 3 Downtown?
It is at 1407 Main St, Dallas, TX 75202, per the property’s website.
Want help finding your Dallas apartment? It’s free.
Taco Street Locating is a free apartment locating service in Dallas. We’ve helped hundreds of renters find a home, and we have 200+ 5-star Google reviews. I’m personally involved in every apartment search: I’ll learn what you need, build your shortlist, and tour with you. Prefer to talk it through? I’m available for phone calls and in-person meet ups. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact. Free for renters. Apartment communities pay us, so it doesn’t change your lease or your specials. You can also search with AI and hand the shortlist to Alexander.
Start My Free Dallas Apartment Search Call or meet up with Alexander
What happens next: fill out the short form, Alexander personally reviews your answers and sends you options, and it costs you nothing.
Prefer to start right here? Fill out the form below.
Related posts
- A Comprehensive Renters Guide to Downtown Dallas
- Luxury Apartments in Downtown Dallas (Best Buildings, Prices & Views)
- Downtown Dallas Complete Apartment Breakdown: The Arts
- Downtown Dallas Complete Apartment Breakdown: Interurban Building
- Downtown Dallas Complete Apartment Breakdown: Amelia at Farmers Market
- Downtown Dallas Complete Apartment Breakdown: The Sinclair Residences
- Downtown Dallas Complete Apartment Review: 555 Ross Avenue
- Best New Apartment Buildings in Downtown Dallas (2026)
- 1900 Elm Apartments
- LTV Tower Apartments
- Downtown Dallas Apartments With Rooftop Pools
