Free Austin apartment locating from Alexander. 200+ 5-star Google reviews.
Start My Free Austin Apartment Search
Free for renters, and hundreds of renters helped. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact: I’m personally involved in every search and available for calls and in-person meet ups. What happens next: fill out the short form, I review your answers and send you options, and it costs you nothing.
By Alexander Concepcion, Taco Street Locating. Checked Oct 2, 2026 against each property’s own website (linked in the table).
Twelve Austin-area buildings checked on Oct 2, 2026 list one-time pet fees from $250 to $500 per pet, and ten list monthly pet rent from $20 to $35. Eastridge lists no monthly pet rent, Retreat at Barton Creek lists no breed restrictions, and Hillside at Parmer, Bexley SoCo and Eastridge list pet deposits.
What do Austin apartments charge for pets? (checked Oct 2, 2026)
| Community | One-time pet fee | Monthly pet rent | Limits and breed rules |
|---|---|---|---|
| Muir Lake (floor plans) | “One-Time Fee: $400 – $700*” | “Monthly Pet Rent: $30 per pet” | “Three pet max per apartment”; “Weight Limit: 100 lbs.”; “Breed restrictions apply.” |
| 1900 Parmer (amenities) | “PET FEES: $400 per pet” | “PET RENT: $25/month per pet (2 max allowed)” | Not stated on the page I read |
| The Beacon at Pfluger Farm (amenities) | “The pet fees are $350 for dog and $300 for cat per pet.” | Not stated on the page I read | “Limit is 2 per apartment.” The page also lists breed restrictions for certain mixes |
| Hillside at Parmer (floor plans) | “One time Fee $250”; a “Deposit $250” is also listed | “Rent $20” | “Max 2 Allowed”; “Max weight 60 lb each” |
| Bridge at Southpark Landing (amenities) | “One-Time Fee: $400 per pet” | “Monthly Pet Rent: $20 per pet” | “Two pet max per apartment”; “Weight Limit: 100 lbs.”; “Breed restrictions apply.” |
| Berkshire Santal (floor plans) | “Pet Fee: $400” | “Pet Rent: $20 per month” | “up to 2 pets per apartment”; the page lists generally prohibited breeds |
| The Magnolia at Georgetown (FAQ) | “One-time pet fee: $500” | “Pet rent: $35 per month, per pet” | “no breed or weight restrictions” |
| Reveal 54 (floor plans) | “Pet Fee: $300 per pet” | “Pet Rent: $20/month per pet” | “up to 2 pets per apartment”; the page lists generally prohibited breeds |
| Retreat at Barton Creek (amenities) | “Pet One-Time Fee (nonrefundable): $400 per pet” | “Pet Rent: $25 per pet” | “Maximum Number of Pets: 3”; “Maximum Weight: No weight restriction”; “Breed Restrictions: None” |
| The Rowan at Southwest Austin (amenities) | “One-Time Non-Refundable Pet Fee – $500 per Pet” | “Monthly Pet Rent – $35 per Pet” | “Maximum of 2 Pets per Home”; “No Weight Limit!”; “Breed Restrictions: Contact Leasing Office for Breed Restrictions” |
| Bexley SoCo (pet policy) | “$300 non-refundable for first pet, $200 non-refundable for each additional pet”; the same line lists a “$200 deposit for each pet” | “$25 monthly per pet” | “A maximum of three (3) animals is allowed per apartment”; “No weight limit.” |
| Eastridge (FAQ) | “Non-Refundable Fee: 1 pet = $250, 2 pets = $500”; “Refundable Deposit: 1 pet = $350, 2 pets = $500” | “No monthly pet rent and no breed restrictions!” | “2 pets max per apartment with a 100 lb weight limit per animal” |
The fee in the first column is a one-time charge, and the rent in the third column repeats every month. Over a 12-month lease, a $400 fee plus $25 a month is $700 for one pet, and the monthly part grows with the number of pets because most of these list rent per pet. Two things break the pattern: Eastridge lists no monthly pet rent, and Hillside at Parmer, Bexley SoCo and Eastridge also list pet deposits on top of the fee. “Not stated” means the page I read did not say.
Start My Free Austin Apartment Search
Free for renters. I’m personally involved in every search. What happens next: fill out the short form, I review your answers and send you options, and it costs you nothing.
How do I compare pet costs between Austin buildings?
Add the one-time fee, any deposit and twelve months of pet rent for each pet, then compare the total. On these pages the 12-month fee-plus-rent total for one pet runs from $250 at Eastridge, which lists a $250 non-refundable fee and no monthly rent, to $920 at The Magnolia at Georgetown and at The Rowan ($500 plus $35 a month), and up to $1,060 at Muir Lake at the top of its fee range ($700 plus $30 a month). Deposits come on top where listed. Ask each office for the breed list in writing, because most of these pages link or refer to it rather than printing it.
Frequently asked questions
How much is the pet fee at Austin apartments?
As of Oct 2, 2026, the buildings on this page list one-time pet fees from $250 at Hillside at Parmer and Eastridge (one pet) to $500 at The Rowan and The Magnolia at Georgetown. Muir Lake lists a range of $400 to $700.
How much is monthly pet rent in Austin?
The buildings that list it range from $20 a month per pet (Hillside at Parmer, Bridge at Southpark Landing, Berkshire Santal, Reveal 54) to $35 (The Rowan, The Magnolia at Georgetown). Eastridge lists no monthly pet rent.
Which Austin apartments list no breed restrictions?
The Magnolia at Georgetown says it has no breed or weight restrictions, Retreat at Barton Creek lists “Breed Restrictions: None,” and Eastridge says no breed restrictions.
How many pets can I have?
Most list a maximum of two. Muir Lake, Retreat at Barton Creek and Bexley SoCo list three.
Do any list a weight limit?
Hillside at Parmer lists 60 lb each, Muir Lake and Bridge at Southpark Landing list 100 lbs, and Eastridge lists 100 lb per animal. Retreat at Barton Creek, The Rowan, The Magnolia at Georgetown and Bexley SoCo list no weight limit.
Does Taco Street Locating charge for helping me find a pet-friendly apartment?
No. The service is free for renters. Apartment communities pay us, so it does not change your lease or your specials. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact.
Want help finding your Austin apartment? It’s free.
Taco Street Locating is a free apartment locating service in Austin. We’ve helped hundreds of renters find a home, and we have 200+ 5-star Google reviews. I’m personally involved in every apartment search: I’ll learn what you need, build your shortlist, and tour with you. Prefer to talk it through? I’m available for phone calls and in-person meet ups. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact. Free for renters. Apartment communities pay us, so it doesn’t change your lease or your specials. You can also search with AI and hand the shortlist to Alexander.
Start My Free Austin Apartment Search Call or meet up with Alexander
What happens next: fill out the short form, I review your answers and send you options, and it costs you nothing.
Prefer to start right here? Fill out the form below.
Related posts
- Muir Lake Apartments (12600 Avery Ranch Blvd): Rent & Plans (2026)
- Retreat at Barton Creek (3816 S Lamar): Rent, Pets & Plans (2026)
- The Magnolia at Georgetown Apartments (3001 NE Inner Loop): Rent, Specials & Fees (2026)
- Dallas Apartment Pet Policies: Fees, Pet Rent and Breed Rules at 10 Buildings (Oct 2026)
