Free Houston apartment locating from Alexander. 200+ 5-star Google reviews.
Start My Free Houston Apartment Search
Free for renters, and hundreds of renters helped. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact: I’m personally involved in every search and available for calls and in-person meet ups. What happens next: fill out the short form, I review your answers and send you options, and it costs you nothing.
By Alexander Concepcion, Taco Street Locating. Checked Oct 2, 2026 against each property’s own website (linked in the table).
At the five Houston communities checked on Oct 2, 2026, application fees ran $65 to $85, administration fees $150 to $250, and deposits $200 to $1,500. 1810 Main lists an $85 application and $250 admin fee, The Star lists $75, $250 and a $1,000 deposit, and Citadel lists $65, $150 and $1,000.
What does it cost to move into a Houston apartment? (checked Oct 2, 2026)
| Community | Application fee | Admin fee | Security deposit | Pet charges listed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1810 Main (2026 fee breakdown), 1810 Main St, 77002 | $85 per application | $250 | $200 to $300, refundable | Pet deposit $300 (refundable), pet fee $300, pet rent $25 a month, pet screening $30 a year |
| The Star (fee schedule dated 4/6/2026), 1111 Rusk St, 77002 | $75 | $250 | $1,000 per unit, refundable; the schedule notes additional deposit may apply based on screening | Pet deposit $500, pet fee $300, pet rent $20 a month, 2 pets maximum |
| Citadel (site), 2220 Pinegate Dr, 77008 | $65 per person | $150 per household | $1,000 per household | Pet rent $25 a month and pet fee $350, each per pet |
| Broadstone EaDo (FAQ), 2425 Bell St, 77003 | Not stated; the site says application and administration fees are waived for qualifying people in its Preferred Employer Program | Not stated on the pages I checked | Not stated | Pet deposit $200, pet fee $300, pet rent $25 a month, 2 pets |
| Market Square Tower (FAQ), 777 Preston St, 77002 | Not published | Not published | Typically $1,000 to $1,500, per the FAQ | Up to 2 pets; weight limits and breed restrictions apply |
Move-in cost is more than these fees. Market Square Tower’s FAQ says move-in costs generally include the security deposit, first month’s rent and prorated rent for a mid-month start. Parking and storage are separate where listed: 1810 Main lists reserved parking at $50 a month and storage at $50 to $100 a month, and Citadel lists reserved parking at $50 a month per space. Where a cell says “not stated,” the page I checked did not publish the amount, so ask the leasing office for a written estimate. Amounts change, and “per person” fees multiply with roommates.
Start My Free Houston Apartment Search
Free for renters. I’m personally involved in every search. What happens next: fill out the short form, I review your answers and send you options, and it costs you nothing.
What counts toward a Houston move-in budget?
Add the application fee for each adult, the administration fee, the security deposit, first month’s rent (prorated if you start mid-month), any pet deposit or fee, and any parking or storage you choose. Ask each office whether the deposit is refundable and whether it changes with your application screening.
Frequently asked questions
How much is a security deposit at a Houston apartment?
On Oct 2, 2026, the properties on this page listed deposits from $200 to $300 at 1810 Main, $1,000 at The Star and Citadel, and typically $1,000 to $1,500 at Market Square Tower.
What is an apartment administration fee?
It is a one-time fee charged at lease signing to cover processing. The properties here listed $150 at Citadel and $250 at 1810 Main and The Star.
Is the application fee charged per person?
At Citadel, the application fee is listed per person and the administration fee per household. 1810 Main lists its application fee per application. Each adult applicant is typically screened, so the total depends on how many people apply.
Are any move-in fees waived?
Broadstone EaDo’s site says application and administration fees are waived for qualifying people in its Preferred Employer Program. Specials also change, so ask the office what applies to you.
What do pets add to move-in costs?
The pet charges listed here include a one-time fee and monthly rent per pet. 1810 Main lists a $300 pet deposit and $300 pet fee, The Star lists a $500 deposit and $300 fee, and Broadstone EaDo lists a $200 deposit and $300 fee.
Does Taco Street Locating charge for helping me budget a move?
No. The service is free for renters. Apartment communities pay us, so it does not change your lease or your specials. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact.
Want help finding your Houston apartment? It’s free.
Taco Street Locating is a free apartment locating service in Houston. We’ve helped hundreds of renters find a home, and we have 200+ 5-star Google reviews. I’m personally involved in every apartment search: I’ll learn what you need, build your shortlist, and tour with you. Prefer to talk it through? I’m available for phone calls and in-person meet ups. I’m Alexander Concepcion, and I’ll be your point of contact. Free for renters. Apartment communities pay us, so it doesn’t change your lease or your specials. You can also search with AI and hand the shortlist to Alexander.
Start My Free Houston Apartment Search Call or meet up with Alexander
What happens next: fill out the short form, I review your answers and send you options, and it costs you nothing.
Prefer to start right here? Fill out the form below.
